Rainbow Road – Alex Sánchez

RR(Not discussed by the group but written in a personal capacity.)

First the coming out. Now the road trip. The road trip seems iconic to American youth and one of them even reads Kerouac but I quite envy them, except that I like my security and creature comforts.

Going on a long holiday with two other people is rarely a good idea. I remember it well myself – lot of arguments and regrouping.

I like the title McVomit for a popular fast food outlet.

Who hasn’t dropped their mobile phone in the toilet? And lost their credit cards only to find them in a forgotten compartment much later?

It’s not long before we get the lecture about drugs impairing your judgement and a likely lapse from safer sex.

Now that I have finished all three books in this trilogy, I shall miss these characters.

return to the home page

Leave a Reply

