Red Carpets and Other Banana Skins by Rupert Everett

Celebrity Gossip

I am not interested in celebrities. I don’t even know their names so I am not impressed. Nor am I interested to be told that Bob Geldorf has a huge penis! (He certainly has a big mouth!)

However, I read this book for a book group and was surprised at how much I enjoyed it. The author is witty and good at descriptions and making observations.

His recounting of the rituals of public school and of the fear in the early days of AIDs are particularly accurate.

I was particularly moved by his closeness, in adulthood, to his father.

return to the home page

Leave a Reply

